Home > Uncategorized > Quilt Show

Quilt Show

The quilt we made together for my month was in a quilt show at Richard Stravitz Art Gallery in Virginia Beach, VA in October. Just wanted to let all of you know! http://www.facebook.com/#!/photo.php?fbid=482157997237&set=a.481744252237.286133.150913912237

I also realized that I never posted a photo of the completed quilt on here.  I did put it on my personal blog and flicker, but if you missed it, here’s a photo.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. sorrelina
    November 23, 2010 at 2:14 am

    It’s beautiful. I don’t know if I told you this or not, but I introduced my aunt to Fresh Modern Quilts (on Flickr) so that she can show me quilts she likes as she and I put together ideas for a quilt I’m going to make for her. Guess what quilt was in her Top 20?!? =)

  2. Bateau
    November 24, 2010 at 3:25 am

    Congratulations, Angie! What a wonderful way to celebrate such a meaningful project.

  3. November 27, 2010 at 9:03 pm

    Angie, it came out beautifully! I’m so glad! And what a great cause!

  4. November 30, 2010 at 6:57 pm

    oh nice! i love the layout you chose for the blocks. the quilt really looks beautiful!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

