Home > Uncategorized > October is the new August?

October is the new August?

Today I finally made time to work on Bronwen’s block for August.  I was a bit intimidated by the pintucks, but it was much easier and come together much quicker than I expected.  Awesome!

The pintucks are 1″ apart- I hope this is ok with you Bronwen.  I originally marked the linen to have them at 1/2″, but I thought it looked really good at 1″ so I went with it.  I’m really happy with how it turned out.  It’s a fun block!  Thanks for giving me a challenge to try something new and learn a new sewing skill!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Bateau
    October 14, 2010 at 2:53 pm

    Perfection. I love seeing all the variations people come up with! -B

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

