Home > Uncategorized > Housekeeping – Wrapping Things Up

Housekeeping – Wrapping Things Up

Hey ladies!  So our bee officially finished in August- has it really nearly a month and a half since then?!  I’m thinking it might be a good time for all of us to figure out who we owe blocks to and who we need blocks from.  Please comment on this post and I’ll start making a list to organize the outstanding blocks. When you comment please note who you know you need to make blocks for, who you need blocks from, and whether there is a deadline for when you would like to receive your block. If you see a discrepancy in the list, just comment and we will work it out.  I’m just hoping we can get this discussion going so no one is forgotten.

Nichole:
Needs blocks from Meagan, Angie, Heidi, Lisa, Theresa
After I mail Bronwen’s block tomorrow, I will be all caught up
I would like to have my blocks by the end of October so I can assemble this quilt and give it as a Christmas gift.  If you don’t think you will be able to send my block back to me in time, no worries, please just return the fabric so I can assemble the block.

Adrienne:
Needs a block from Theresa.  Would like fabric back if possible.

Bronwen:
Needs blocks from Meagan, Heidi, Theresa, Angie, Adrienne, Lisa and Sharon

Sorrel:
Needs blocks from Theresa and Meagan.

Angie:
Needs a block from Theresa.  Would like fabric back if possible.

Dorrie:
Needs blocks from Meagan, Lisa, Heidi and Theresa.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. October 13, 2010 at 10:36 am

    I just need Theresa’s block. I have tried to contact her several times with no response. I hope this doesn’t sound awful, but at this point I would rather just have the fabric returned if possible. Thanks! =]

  2. Bateau
    October 14, 2010 at 3:15 pm

    I’ve received, or know the block is finished, from: Anna, Sorrel, Dorrie, Nichole

    I need a block from: Meagan, Heidi, Theresa, Angie, Adrienne, Lisa and Sharon

    Those of you who still need to mail, I have a permanent address that is not my parents’. If you send to Roberts Creek I will still get the package, no problem, but you could also send directly to me.
    I am:
    734 Trickle Court, Gibsons BC V0N 1V9 Canada

    Maybe if I go check my mail box there will be a delightful surprise!

    Thank you everyone. -Bronwen

  3. Angie
    October 14, 2010 at 7:55 pm

    I need to make my blocks for Nichole and Bronwen. I didn’t receive my block from Theresa, but have already finished the quilt. I would prefer to have the fabric returned, if possible.

  4. sorrelina
    October 17, 2010 at 4:18 am

    Thanks for starting this thread, Nichole. I still need blocks from Theresa and Meagan. I think I have sent everything back (except yours, Bronwen. I’m sorry! I was sick last week, and haven’t had a chance to get to the PO).

    I would still love to see photos of your quilt tops. I have enough squares complete to produce a layout, even if it’s not sewn up yet. It’s crazy bright, but I think it’s going to be incredibly beautiful. Thank you!

  5. November 3, 2010 at 7:39 pm

    Hi Nichole. Sorry I haven’t responded earlier, usually when someone posts to the site, I receive email notification~eek! So, I appreciate you taking the time to organize wrap up.

    I am missing blocks from Meagan, Lisa, Heidi and Theresa.

    I have sent all blocks to their recipients.

    • Bronwen
      November 6, 2010 at 11:55 am

      Hi Dorrie. I still haven’t got your block, which seems really odd. Do you recall which address you sent it to? I’m really hoping it hasn’t been lost by the post! Thx -Bronwen

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

