Home > Uncategorized > Pintuck block for Bronwen

Pintuck block for Bronwen

A pintuck block for you, Bronwen! The pintucks were a labor of love, but I love how they turned out. It’s so organic – I kept thinking of sand dunes as I was sewing. So, the good news is: it’s done. The bad news is: sort of. Maybe my pintucks are too close together, or maybe they’re just inefficient, but I ran out of fabric to complete the block. It’s close, but not quite. Rather than ask you to send extra mail via Canada ->US -> Canada post, I’m just going to mail it back to you so that you can update it as you choose. This is going to be an extraordinary quilt. Can’t wait to see other blocks!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Bateau
    October 11, 2010 at 11:21 pm

    Wow! I’m thrilled, Sorrel, thank you. Those tucks do look like sand dunes – great metaphor. Sorry I didn’t send enough fabric. It’s such a guessing game as far as I’m concerned. Looking forward to receiving the block!!! -B

  2. sorrelina
    October 27, 2010 at 9:52 pm

    Bronwen, I’m sorry it’s taken me so long, but I finally made it to the Post Office today. According to the woman at the counter, your square should arrive in 8-10 days.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

