Home > Uncategorized > Mini Quilts for March

Mini Quilts for March

Quilter Bees Inspiration MARCH:  Originally uploaded by Clicky the Moose

March is my month for blocks. I would like each of you to make a 20″ square block that looks like a quilt already. My goal is to make a large quilt that looks like a collection of my favorite quilts. I have some inspiration photos above and they can also be found in my flickr gallery or in my flickr favorites. Everyone is getting a completely different set of fabrics. (Photos can be seen on my flickr account.) Please feel free to add fabrics from your stash that compliment the fabrics you receive.

The packages all have longer explanations of what I am hoping for, but let me know if you have any questions. I really hope you all have fun with this.

~Adrienne =]

P.S. Lisa, Sharon and Theresa: I put the block I made for you in with your fabric package. I am so sorry they are late. The last couple months just ran past me. I hope they are worth the wait. =]

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. sorrelina
    February 28, 2010 at 8:14 pm

    How interesting! Looking forward to seeing what arrives in the mail, and what other people post as we get them done.

  2. February 28, 2010 at 8:19 pm

    Oh, I like this idea. Can’t wait to see which group of fabrics I get. I’ll probably wait for inspiration.

  3. February 28, 2010 at 8:45 pm

    what an interesting idea! i look forward to seeing what fabrics i receive.

  4. March 1, 2010 at 5:47 am

    I can’t wait to see how it all comes together!

  5. Meagan
    March 11, 2010 at 8:11 pm

    Got my fabric today and you’re right-I looooove the bright fabrics! 🙂 Can’t wait to make a mini-quilt!

  6. sorrelina
    March 12, 2010 at 3:56 am

    I got my fabrics today, too. I have NO idea what style of quilt I’m going to make, but I love the fabrics, and look forward to seeing where they lead me. This is such a sweet idea. Looking forward to seeing how the rest of you interpret the challenge, too!!

  7. sorrelina
    March 16, 2010 at 5:47 am

    Question for you Adrienne: Do you want our finished blocks to be 20×20, or 20.5×20.5? If the latter (20.5×20.5), then I just messed up. =) If 20×20, then we’re all good. I’ll figure out how to proceed after I hear your thoughts. Thanks!

  8. March 16, 2010 at 11:34 am

    You’re good…20×20 is what I am looking for. Continue as planned. =]

  9. sorrelina
    March 16, 2010 at 4:04 pm

    Excellent – thanks!

  10. May 14, 2010 at 2:53 am

    Hmm, whoops. I just saw the above comment. I made mine 20.5″ square. finally in the mail today. I guess a little big, though.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

