Home > Uncategorized > February Fabrics Already

February Fabrics Already

Hi Ladies-

I am so excited that you will all be making blocks for me this month. I have chosen to make a quilt in the style of Denyse Schmidts “Drunk Love” pattern. You can find examples of this quilt here- http://www.dsquilts.com/quilts.asp?PageID=11. It is basically squares in squares made a little wonky. To make the pattern more ‘me’ I have included little bursts of color to be added in something like these blocks that Jacquie at Tallgrass Prairie created – http://tallgrassprairiestudio.blogspot.com/2009/11/finding-my-groove.html.

Please make your block 12.5 inches square. If you have the inclination you are welcome to make more than one block. If not please return the scraps as I am hoping to make this a larger quilt (well, larger than the baby quilts I usually make). Please let me know if any of this is unclear or if you have any questions. And, thank you so very much.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. neshamamama
    January 29, 2010 at 2:20 am

    hmmm, for some reason the link to Tallgrass Prairie was not clickable. hopefully it will be here… http://tallgrassprairiestudio.blogspot.com/2009/11/finding-my-groove.html

  2. January 29, 2010 at 3:00 pm

    fun. 🙂
    i typically shy away from wonkiness so this will be a good challenge. i’m looking forward to it.

  3. Anna F.
    January 29, 2010 at 3:29 pm

    i love that quilt! been eyeing it for some time now so this will be fun to work on:)

  4. January 29, 2010 at 3:44 pm

    Looks fun! I love your idea of adding the bursts of color!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

